VIEWPOINT CONSULT
Technology consulting
Projects in the field of ICT (Information and Communication Technologies) need founded methods, market and project knowledge. With our consultation we support you with the definition, examination or extension of a new and/or existing strategy. Our focus is directed to the data flow, the preparation and supply of information, the entire workflow in the enterprise, as well as the complete technological realization. The final goal is the development of a future-safe architecture with consideration of costs, which fits your enterprise. Straight under the aspect of cost management the area of outsourcing gains a rising meaning in the last years.
Contents
Conception of future-safe architectures
Strategic recommendations regarding technologies, products and providers
Evaluation of existing systems regarding improvement potentials
View of existing systems regarding investment security
Development of concepts for the fulfillment of legal requirements
Development of concepts for the support of enterprise strategies
more information...
Strategy
The efficient usage of the information technology is an important competition factor and an integral component of the enterprise strategy for all enterprises. Nevertheless the investments are regarded in modern technologies and systems frequently only from pure ICT perspective. The tuning of investments and prioritization of the investment decision regarding the business strategies and company targets are however frequently neglected.
Together with our customers we create the technology conception, evaluate the solutions and accompany the selected stages for conversion into practice. The highly technology oriented organization of the business processes is not located in the center. Such developments are usually related with high investments and small flexibility with the adjustment on new conditions. Our strategies therefore light up the suitable connection between organization and information technology and help to find the correct middle course between both ranges.
Architecture
The technological basis of an enterprise is still the dominating component in the information technology. On this basis all applications and processes are based. Due to the rising meaning during the conversion of the company targets the ICT architecture is exposed to constant changes and optimizations.
Specialized knowledge, as well as economical background knowledge is required for the evaluation of changes in architectures or the choice of the platform after a fusion. Together with you we build this architecture, whereby the following fields are located in the center of the projects: application software, infrastructure (hardware, operating system, network), service, information flows of the business processes, as well as data management.
The organization of enterprise networks constantly continued to develop in the last years. While into enterprises for long time the data and language nets were separately operated from each other, these nets now grow together to "multi-service nets". We set the following emphasis with the structure of new enterprise networks: analysis of the existing networks, production and evaluation of the future network organization, generation of product requirement specifications and/or a bill of quantities, advertisement and evaluation of the offers, contract negotiation with providers, migration planning and accompanying.
Outsourcing
Rising competition pressure in global markets leads to the fact that into ever more enterprises the operational organizational structure will be considered. Cost lowering is aimed at by the dismantling of organizational complexity and by the concentration on the core business. Outsourcing (completely or partly) of the ICT department can contribute to lower costs, to limit the organizational complexity and to make the use of newest technologies possible at the same time, in order to withstand the competition pressure.
Outsourcing is the responsible assumption and the operation of the ICT processes, from parts or the entire ICT organization by third. In the center a long-term contractual agreement is located, by which a service provider partly or completely takes over and administers ICT operations of a customer. The selection of a suitable service provider for outsourcing requires specialized knowledge, as well as founded background knowledge over the business processes concerned.
Costs
The information and communication technology wins ever larger influence on effectiveness and efficiency of the achievement contribution in enterprises. The ICT makes certain business processes only efficient or even possible. Therefore the information technology is a strategic success factor in many enterprises. However, the costs are often not transparency and there are difficulties to quantify achievements.
We support you with that analysis of achievements and costs, the selection and evaluation of possible measures for reduction of costs, possible complexity reductions e.g. standardization of the infrastructure (standardization and consolidation of heterogeneous hardware, software and network landscapes), a sourcing strategy ("make or buy?"), as well as investigations, which fields are suitable for outsourcing. Further points in the course of the cost management are budgeting and controlling.

VIEWPOINT CONSULT
Technologieberatung
Projekte im Bereich der IKT (Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien) benötigen fundiertes Methoden-, Markt- und Projektwissen. Mit unserer Beratung unterstützen wir Sie bei der Definition, Prüfung oder Erweiterung einer neuen bzw. bestehenden Strategie. Dabei ergeben sich Schwerpunkte hinsichtlich Datenfluss, der Aufbereitung und Bereitstellung von Information, dem gesamten Workflow im Unternehmen, sowie der kompletten technologischen Realisierung. Das Ziel ist die Entwicklung einer zukunftssicheren Architektur unter Berücksichtigung der Kosten, welche zu Ihrem Unternehmen passt. Gerade unter dem Aspekt des Kostenmanagements wird dem Bereich Outsourcing in den letzten Jahren eine steigende Bedeutung zugemessen.
Inhalte
Konzeption zukunftssicherer Architekturen
Entwicklung strategischer Empfehlungen zu Technologien, Produkten und Anbietern
Evaluierung bestehender Systeme hinsichtlich Verbesserungspotentialen
Betrachtung vorhandener Systeme im Hinblick auf Investitionssicherheit
Entwicklung von Konzepten zur Erfüllung gesetzlicher Anforderungen
Entwicklung von Konzepten zur Unterstützung von Unternehmensstrategien
mehr Information...
Strategie
Der effiziente Einsatz der Informationstechnologie ist für alle Unternehmen ein wichtiger Wettbewerbsfaktor und integraler Bestandteil der Unternehmensstrategie. Dennoch werden die Investitionen in moderne Technologien und Systeme häufig nur aus reiner IKT-Perspektive betrachtet. Die Abstimmung von Investitionen und Priorisierung der Investitionsentscheidung hinsichtlich der Geschäftsstrategien und Unternehmensziele werden jedoch häufig vernachlässigt.
Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir die Technologiekonzeption, bewerten die Lösungsansätze und begleiten die zur Umsetzung gewählten Ansätze in die Praxis. Dabei steht nicht die hoch technisierte Gestaltung der Geschäftsprozesse im Mittelpunkt. Solche Entwicklungen sind meist mit hohen Investitionen und geringer Flexibilität bei der Ausrichtung auf neue Gegebenheiten verbunden. Unsere Strategien beleuchten deshalb die geeignete Verbindung zwischen Organisation und Informationstechnologie und helfen daher, den richtigen Mittelweg zwischen beiden Bereichen zu finden.
Architektur
Die technologische Basis eines Unternehmens ist nach wie vor die dominierende Komponente in der Informationstechnologie. Auf dieser Grundlage basieren alle Anwendungen und Prozesse. Aufgrund der steigenden Bedeutung der Informationstechnologie bei der Umsetzung der Unternehmensziele ist die IKT-Architektur ständigen Veränderungen und Optimierungen ausgesetzt.
Die Bewertung von Veränderungen in der Architektur oder die Wahl einer Plattform nach einer Fusion erfordert spezialisierte Kenntnisse, sowie betriebswirtschaftliches Hintergrundwissen. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir diese Architektur, wobei folgende Bereiche im Mittelpunkt der Projekte stehen: Anwendungssoftware, Infrastruktur (Hardware, Betriebssystemsoftware, Netzwerke), Service, Informationsflüsse der Geschäftsprozesse sowie Datenmanagement.
Die Gestaltung von Unternehmensnetzwerken hat sich in den letzten Jahren stetig weiter entwickelt. Während in Unternehmen für lange Zeit die Daten- und Sprachnetze getrennt voneinander betrieben wurden, wachsen diese Netze nun zu "Multi-Service-Netzen" zusammen. Folgende Schwerpunkte setzen wir bei dem Aufbau neuer Unternehmensnetzwerke: Analyse der vorhandenen Netzwerke, Erstellung und Bewertung der zukünftigen Netzwerkorganisation, Erstellung eines Pflichtenhefts bzw. Leistungsverzeichnis, Ausschreibung und Bewertung der Angebote, Vertragsverhandlung mit den Anbietern, Migrationsplanung und -begleitung.
Outsourcing
Steigender Wettbewerbsdruck in globalen Märkten führt dazu, dass in immer mehr Unternehmen die betriebliche Organisationsstruktur überdacht wird. Kostensenkungen werden durch den Abbau organisatorischer Komplexität und durch die Konzentration auf das Kerngeschäft angestrebt. Das Outsourcing (vollständig oder teilweise) der IKT-Abteilung kann dazu beitragen, Kosten zu senken, die organisatorische Komplexität zu begrenzen und gleichzeitig die Nutzung neuester Technologien zu ermöglichen, um dem Wettbewerbsdruck standzuhalten.
Das Outsourcing ist die verantwortliche Übernahme und der Betrieb der IKT-Prozesse, von Teilen oder der gesamten IKT-Organisation durch einen Dritten. Im Mittelpunkt steht eine langfristige vertragliche Vereinbarung, durch die ein Dienstleistungsanbieter IKT-Operationen eines Kunden teilweise oder komplett übernimmt und verwaltet. Die Auswahl eines geeigneten Dienstleisters für das Outsourcing erfordert spezialisierte Kenntnisse, sowie fundiertes Hintergrundwissen über die betroffenen Geschäftsprozesse.
Kosten
Die Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) gewinnt immer größeren Einfluss auf Effektivität und Effizienz der Leistungserbringung in Unternehmen. Die IKT macht bestimmte Geschäftsprozesse erst effizient oder sogar möglich. Daher ist die Informationstechnologie in vielen Unternehmen ein strategischer Erfolgsfaktor. Jedoch sind die Kosten oft nicht transparent und es gibt Schwierigkeiten Leistungen zu quantifizieren.
Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Analyse von Leistungen und Kosten, der Auswahl und Bewertung möglicher Maßnahmen zur Kostensenkung, möglicher Komplexitätsreduktionen wie z.B. Vereinheitlichung der Infrastruktur (Standardisierung und Konsolidierung heterogener Hardware-, Software- und Netzwerk-Landschaften), einer Sourcing-Strategie ("Make or Buy?"), sowie Untersuchungen, welche Bereiche für ein Outsourcing geeignet sind. Weitere Punkte im Zuge des Kostenmanagements sind Budgetierung und Controlling.