VIEWPOINT CONSULT
Business process management
Increasing competition pressure in global markets leads to the fact that ever more enterprises must consider the own competitive power and their long-term safety device. Customer orientation is in demand. It applies to react fast to changing market conditions. Customers place clear demands regarding firmly assured dates of delivery, low costs and optimal quality of products and services.
Often business processes (BP) are frequently not transparent and can only superficially be judged and improved. Beyond that the competencies for the performance of enteprise services are not always clearly regulated. The possibilities of the information technology are not optimally exhausted. Isolated solutions, multiple working on and medium breaks with data and documents are at the agenda in the operational everyday life.
Our strategies are connecting the possibilities of the process design and the organization of the company with the information and communication technology and will help you to find the correct middle course between all ranges. In the phase of positioning we analyze the current business situation by using workshops and become acquainted with the business strategies. In the context of the identification the subprocesses are specified. We offer support by external consulting during the implementation in the enterprise. By the optimization of the processes increasing efficiency should be obtained.
more information...
Contents
Strategic positioning
Identification of business processes
Analysis of existing business processes
Implementation of business processes
Design of process management and controlling
Business reengineering of business processes
Optimization of processes
Positioning
In the phase of the positioning the business situation is analyzed, the business strategy is examined and the decision about the introduction of the business process management (BPM) is made. The BP have to be oriented to the strategic and operational targets of the enterprise. In order to ensure this, first the strategic objective of the enterprise has to be examined and to clarify if necessary. Apart from the strategy also the total situation of the enterprise and/or the department has to be clarified, before the introduction of BPM.
If the management decides for the introduction of business process management, then the reasons for this decision have to be communicated to the high-level personnel and coworkers. Apart from the medium-term productivity goals especially the long-term strategic goals have to be called, which should be achieved with the help of BPM.
Identification
In the phase of the identification the business processes with their subprocesses are specified together with the management, as well as the framework for the phase of the implementation. For the identification and organization of the business processes it is important for participants that the original business data is sufficiently known and interpreted. Particularly with goals, success factors and strategies frequently large differences arise, which have to be eliminated at this time.
After the identification the business processes will become partitioned further. During the derivative of the subprocesses usually conventional methods are preferred (paper and pencil) opposite to software tools. Beside the complexity the reasons for this can be found in the missing support at discussions, definition and visualization of business processes.
Among the most difficult decisions during the introduction of the business process management probably the appointment of the BP responsible persons has to be mentioned. The responsible person carries the responsibility for the implementation and the operational sequence of the BP and notices this task in long term. Also an active information policy by the management is absolutely necessary. All coworkers have to be informed rapidly and sufficiently about the results and resolutions of the workshops.
Implementation
During the implementation the process team orients itself at the milestones specified in the phase of the identification. The emphases are situated at the area of implementation of business processes, process controlling, organizational adjustments, the assignment of resources, as well as adjustments in the fields of information and communication techniques.
The controlling of the business processes of a department during the implementation phase and later during the current optimization is taken over by the management team, consisting of the management and the business process responsible person. As external process consultants we guarantee you independence, an open mind about the topics and bring in our experiences with other enterprises.
Optimization
In the phases positioning, identification and implementation the basis is created for the optimization of the business processes. The continuous and/or precipitous improvement of achievements is however the actual goal during the optimization of BP. Business success depends to a major part on this optimization and must be defended permanently against competitors.
By the precipitous improvement one understands the reorganization of a process in the context of business process reengineering (BPR). Beside that meanwhile a large number of concepts and methods are existing to the continuous increase and/or the controlling and check of the process achievement.

VIEWPOINT CONSULT
Geschäftsprozessmanagement
Zunehmender Wettbewerbsdruck in globalen Märkten führt dazu, dass immer mehr Unternehmen die eigene Konkurrenzfähigkeit und deren langfristige Sicherung überdenken müssen. Kundenorientierung ist gefragt. Es gilt, schnell auf sich ändernde Marktgegebenheiten zu reagieren. Kunden stellen deutliche Forderungen hinsichtlich fest zugesagter Liefertermine, niedriger Kosten und optimaler Qualität von Produkten und Dienstleistungen.
Häufig sind die Geschäftsprozesse (GP) jedoch nicht transparent und können nur oberflächlich beurteilt und verbessert werden. Darüber hinaus sind die Zuständigkeiten für die betrieblichen Leistungserstellungen nicht immer klar geregelt. Die Möglichkeiten der Informationstechnologie werden nicht optimal ausgeschöpft. Insellösungen, Mehrfachbearbeitungen und Medienbrüche bei Daten und Dokumenten sind im betrieblichen Alltag an der Tagesordnung.
Unsere Strategien verbinden die Möglichkeiten der Prozess- und Organisationsgestaltung mit der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie und helfen daher, den richtigen Mittelweg zwischen allen Bereichen zu finden. In der Phase der Positionierung analysieren wir mit Ihnen die aktuelle Geschäftssituation in Workshops und lernen die Geschäftsstrategien kennen. Im Rahmen der Identifizierung werden die Teilprozesse festgelegt. Wir bieten Unterstützung durch externe Beratung bei der Implementierung im Unternehmen. Durch die Optimierung der Prozesse sollen Leistungsverbesserungen erzielt werden.
mehr Information...
Inhalte
Strategische Positionierung
Identifikation von Geschäftsprozessen
Analyse der vorhandenen Geschäftsprozesse
Implementierung von Geschäftsprozessen
Aufbau des Prozessmanagements und -controllings
Neugestaltung von Geschäftsprozessen
Optimierung von Prozessen
Positionierung
In der Phase der Positionierung wird die Geschäftssituation analysiert, die Geschäftsstrategie überprüft und die Entscheidung über die Einführung des Geschäftsprozessmanagements (GPM) getroffen. Die GP sind auf die strategischen und operativen Unternehmensziele auszurichten. Um dies zu gewährleisten, ist zunächst die strategische Zielsetzung des Unternehmens zu überprüfen und falls notwendig zu klären. Neben der Strategie ist vor der Einführung des GPM auch die Gesamtsituation des Unternehmens bzw. der Geschäftseinheit zu klären.
Entscheidet sich die Geschäftsleitung für die Einführung des Geschäftsprozessmanagements, so sind den Führungskräften und MitarbeiterInnen die Gründe für diese Entscheidung mitzuteilen. Dabei sind neben den mittelfristigen Produktivitätszielen vor allem die langfristigen strategischen Ziele zu nennen, die mit Hilfe des GPM erreicht werden sollen.
Identifizierung
Gemeinsam mit dem Management werden in der Phase der Identifizierung die GP mit ihren Teilprozessen festgelegt, sowie der Rahmen für die Phase der Implementierung definiert. Wichtig für die Identifizierung und Gestaltung der Geschäftsprozesse ist, dass den TeilnehmerInnen die geschäftspolitischen Ausgangsdaten bekannt sind und ausreichend interpretiert werden. Besonders bei Zielen, Erfolgsfaktoren und Strategien treten häufig große Differenzen auf, die zu diesem Zeitpunkt auszuräumen sind.
Nach der Identifizierung werden die Geschäftsprozesse weiter unterteilt. Bei der Ableitung der Teilprozesse bevorzugt man in der Regel konventionelle Methoden (Papier und Bleistift) gegenüber Software-Tools. Die Gründe hierfür liegen neben der Komplexität in der fehlenden Unterstützung bei Diskussionen, Festlegung und Visualisierung der GP.
Zu den schwierigsten Entscheidungen bei der Einführung des Geschäftsprozessmanagements zählt wohl die Ernennung der GP-Verantwortlichen. Der/die Verantwortliche trägt die Verantwortung für die Implementierung und den operativen Ablauf des GP und nimmt diese Aufgabe auf Dauer wahr. Unbedingt erforderlich ist auch eine aktive Informationspolitik durch die Geschäftsleitung. Alle MitarbeiterInnen sind rasch und ausreichend über die Ergebnisse und Beschlüsse der Workshops zu informieren.
Implementierung
Bei der Implementierung orientiert sich das Prozess-Team an den im Zuge der Identifizierung festgelegten Meilensteinen. Die Schwerpunkte liegen dabei im Bereich der Implementierung der GP, des Prozesscontrollings, organisatorischer Anpassungen, der Zuordnung von Ressourcen, sowie Anpassungen im Bereich der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik.
Die Steuerung der GP einer Geschäftseinheit während der Implementierungsphase und später während der laufenden Optimierung übernimmt das Management-Team, bestehend aus der Geschäftsleitung und den Geschäftsprozessverantwortlichen. Als externe ProzessberaterInnen garantieren wir Ihnen Unabhängigkeit, nähern uns der Thematik unvoreingenommen und bringen unsere Erfahrungen mit anderen Unternehmen ein.
Optimierung
In den Phasen Positionierung, Identifizierung und Implementierung wird die Basis für die Optimierung der Geschäftsprozesse geschaffen. Die kontinuierliche bzw. sprunghafte Verbesserung von Leistungen ist jedoch das eigentliche Ziel bei der Optimierung von GP. Der Geschäftserfolg hängt zu einem großen Teil von dieser Optimierung ab und muss permanent gegenüber der Konkurrenz verteidigt werden.
Unter der sprunghaften Verbesserung versteht man die Neugestaltung eines Prozesses im Rahmen des Business Process Reengineering (BPR). Daneben existiert mittlerweile eine große Anzahl von Konzepten und Methoden zur kontinuierlichen Steigerung bzw. zur Steuerung und Kontrolle der Prozessleistung.